AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Walmart and Sam’s Club launched a $120 annual bundle combining Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus. Kiplinger reports that buying both memberships separately would cost $218 a year, but delivery minimums, automatic renewal and lost discounts or card credits may affect the value for individual shoppers.

Walmart and Sam’s Club launched a $120 annual membership bundle that combines Walmart+ with Sam’s Club Plus, offering both memberships for less than their stated separate annual prices. Kiplinger reports the memberships would total $218 a year when purchased separately, a potential $98 difference for shoppers who use both.

The bundle pairs Walmart+, Walmart’s paid membership, with Sam’s Club Plus. According to Kiplinger, the offer launched on October 20. The report lists Walmart+ at $98 a year and Sam’s Club Plus at $120 a year; together, those prices add up to $218. The bundle price is $120 annually.

Kiplinger says current members have different ways to move to the offer. A Walmart+ annual member can pay $22 more per year to add Sam’s Club Plus. A basic Sam’s Club member, whose membership is listed at $60 annually, can pay $60 more to upgrade to Plus and receive Walmart+. A Sam’s Club Plus member can add Walmart+ at no additional cost, according to the report.

People already paying for both Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus may be able to link their accounts and potentially receive a prorated Walmart+ refund. The report does not state that every existing dual member will receive a refund or explain the conditions, so customers should check their account and the offer’s terms before changing memberships.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Launched October 20; the source report…
The developmentWalmart and Sam’s Club launched an annual membership bundle offering Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus together for $120.

When the $120 Bundle Saves

The offer could reduce the annual membership bill for households that already shop at both Walmart and Sam’s Club. That may be relevant for shoppers who use Sam’s Club for bulk purchases and Walmart for other household items, especially during periods of higher grocery and holiday spending. The stated $98 gap is a comparison of the listed annual membership prices, not a guarantee that every household will save that amount overall.

The practical value depends on how often members use the services and whether they qualify for other discounts. Kiplinger warns that switching could mean giving up credit-card statement credits or discounted membership rates. For a household that currently receives one of those benefits, the $120 price may not represent its actual lowest-cost option. Members also need to account for the bundle’s delivery order minimums and yearly automatic renewal.

For people who use only one retailer, the bundle may be less useful than the membership they already have. The figures reported by Kiplinger describe the potential difference between the bundle and the two listed standalone prices; they do not establish that all members will use both memberships enough to make the bundle worthwhile.

Amazon

Walmart+ membership

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How Existing Members Can Switch

The bundle is framed as an option for both new customers and people with an active membership. Kiplinger’s comparison lists $120 annually for both for someone with no membership, while current Walmart+ and Sam’s Club members may have routes to add the other service or move to Plus. The precise route and cost depend on the membership already held.

The report places the launch ahead of the holiday shopping season, when some households may be weighing grocery costs and delivery convenience. It also notes that free scheduled delivery has minimum order requirements: $35 at Walmart and $50 at Sam’s Club. Those terms mean that a paid membership does not make every delivery free regardless of purchase size.

Other stated conditions include a 2% Sam’s Cash benefit on eligible purchases, rather than on all spending, and no free trial for the new bundle. Kiplinger also says the membership renews automatically each year unless canceled. These details can affect the cost and convenience of the offer beyond its advertised annual price.

„“The new bundle combines Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus for $120 a year.”“

— Kiplinger

Amazon

Sam's Club Plus membership

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Terms Members Should Verify

The source report does not specify the launch year, provide a full set of eligibility rules, or reproduce the bundle’s complete terms. It also does not explain how account linking works, how a prorated refund is calculated, or whether refund eligibility varies by payment method or billing date. Members should confirm those details with Walmart or Sam’s Club before switching.

The report says the separate memberships cost $218 annually and describes a potential $98 savings, but a shopper’s own comparison may differ if they have a discounted membership or receive a card benefit. Kiplinger identifies American Express Platinum and American Express Business Gold card credits that may cover a monthly Walmart+ fee, up to $155 annually, and cautions that switching to the annual bundle would mean losing those credits. It also says AARP, USAA or other promotional discounts could be lost; the report does not provide the terms for each program.

It is also not clear from the supplied details whether bundle pricing or eligibility has changed since the reported October 20 launch. The 2% rewards rate is limited to eligible purchases, but the source does not define those purchases. The report gives no customer uptake figures or information about how many members have moved to the bundle.

Amazon

Walmart and Sam's Club bundle

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Check Before Changing Plans

Customers considering the bundle should compare the $120 annual price with what they actually pay now, including any card credits, promotional rates or existing membership terms. They can also check whether their shopping habits meet the delivery minimums and whether they expect to use Sam’s Cash on eligible purchases.

Existing members should review the account-linking and refund details with the retailers before canceling or changing a plan. Anyone who signs up should note the automatic annual renewal and the cancellation deadline and process in the membership terms. The source material does not identify a later deadline or a further announcement; any changes to pricing, eligibility or benefits remain unreported.

Amazon

discount grocery memberships

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What does the Walmart and Sam’s Club bundle include?

It combines Walmart+ and Sam’s Club Plus for an annual price of $120, according to Kiplinger.

How much could a member save?

Kiplinger lists the separate annual prices as $98 for Walmart+ and $120 for Sam’s Club Plus, or $218 combined. Compared with that total, the bundle is $98 less per year. A shopper’s actual savings may differ if they currently receive a discount or card credit.

Can current members switch to the bundle?

Yes, Kiplinger describes options for current Walmart+ and Sam’s Club members. A Walmart+ annual member can add Sam’s Club Plus for $22 more per year; a basic Sam’s Club member can pay $60 more to upgrade to Plus and receive Walmart+. A Sam’s Club Plus member can add Walmart+ at no additional cost, according to the report. Existing members of both may be able to link accounts and potentially receive a prorated Walmart+ refund.

Are deliveries free with the bundle?

The report says free scheduled delivery requires a $35 minimum Walmart order and a $50 minimum Sam’s Club order. It does not mean every order qualifies for free delivery.

What should shoppers check before signing up?

Compare the bundle with current membership costs and any credit-card credits or promotional discounts that could be lost. Check delivery minimums, eligible purchases for the 2% Sam’s Cash benefit, account-linking and refund terms, and the automatic annual renewal. Kiplinger says the bundle has no free trial.

Source: rss

This content is for general information only and is not financial, tax or legal advice. Consult a qualified professional for decisions about your money.
You May Also Like

9 Best Wireless Gaming Mice For Different Types Of Gamers In 2027

Compare nine wireless gaming mouse listings by shape, controls and battery approach, from versatile designs to MMO-focused options.

Take A Fresh Look At These 9 Best Standing Desks For Home Offices In 2027

A source-based comparison of nine standing desks, including their listed sizes, storage layouts and tradeoffs for home-office spaces.